Weekly Update -September 20, 2015

from the land of the dance and  rain

so this week was lots of fun, I spend most of my time writing this talk for the mission so I’ll share it with all of you.
シェパードの話

「…わたしに学びなさい」-マタイによる福音書11:29
     私たちは皆さん宣教師でまたイエスキリストの代表者としていつも成長し改善しないといけませんということをよくご存知と思いますが毎日最高の模範から学んでいますか?マタイによる福音書の10章にイエスキリストが私達に言われました「わたしのくびきを負うて、わたしに学びなさい」。だが私達はそうしていますか?
     伝道中の一番辛かった経験があった時に私自身は伝道し続けることができないだろと思いました。でも主は私を救いました。私はもし人生を改善してそしてイエスキリストのようになりたいならばかれがどういう生活があったかを知る必要があるという結論しました。彼がどういう人でしたかを知ってからその模範に従わないといけませんという結論でした。それで私の一つの撮っても大切な研究しかたのジャーニーが始まりました。私は彼について学び彼の行ったことをしてみている間に自分の変化を築きました、それは私が前より幸せだったり集中しやすくなったりもっと聖霊と伴侶できたりしました。そのおかげで私は今でもイエスキリストの素晴らしい模範に従うことによって変えることができる気がします。
     モルモン書がイエスキリストについてもう一つの証なので私たちはモルモン書を読むたびにイエスキリストについて学ぶことができます。この伝道部で現代のアンモンであるように学んでいますが彼が誰のように働こうとしていましたか?私たちの主であり救い主イエスキリストでした。朝の勉強だったり一日中伝道したり宣教師になることに対して主以外の理由はないはずでしょう。私たちがもし別の理由があれば私はあなたがたに優先順位を考え直すことを勧めます。私たちの全てのすることはイエスのためです。
     主イエスキリストについての証をしたいと思います。彼が生きている間に人を肉体的または霊的に癒しました。何って素晴らしいことでしょう!彼の生涯の最後の行動、その贖いは世界中の最も大切な出来事です。この犠牲の恵みによって私たちのお兄様イエスキリストのように成ることが出来ると証します。彼の御手はいつも私達へ差し伸べっているのでその御手を掴む必要があります。彼の軽いくびきを負うて彼に学びましょう。彼は私たちを斬り捨てないであろう。イエスキリストの御名によってこれらのことが真実であると証します、アーメン。
Shepard talk
     As missionaries and as representatives of Jesus Christ we are all well aware of the fact that we must always grow and improve, but are you learning from the best example that has been set for us everyday? In Matthew 11:29 Jesus tells us to “take upon us his yoke and learn of him”, but are we doing so?
     When I was having one of the toughest times in my mission I thought that I could not continue on my mission in this condition. I came to a decision that if I wanted to improve my life and become more like Jesus Christ then I needed to learn about what he did on a daily basis, what kind of person he was, and I needed to follow that example He had set. This started my journey that became one of my most important study methods. As I learned of Him and tried to do what He did I noticed a change, I started to be happier, more focussed, and more in tune with the spirit. Even now I feel like I can change by following his awesome example.
     Whenever we read from the Book of Mormon we can find out more about the Savior because It is all a testimony of Him. In this mission we have all been learning to be a modern day Ammon but who do you think Ammon was trying to be like? It was our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. He is the reason for everything that we do, from studying in the morning, to proselyting all day, to becoming a missionary. If you have different reasons for doing these things then I recommend you reassess your priorities. Everything we do is for him.
     I would like to bear my testimony of the Savior Jesus Christ. When he lived healed people, both physically and spiritually. What a glorious thing! His last act, the Atonement, was the single most important event in the history of the world. Through the Grace of that sacrifice we can all become more like our big brother Jesus Christ. His hand is always extended towards us, all we have to do is to grab it. Let us all take upon us His light yoke and learn of Him. He will not utterly cast us off, in the name of Jesus Christ I testify to you this is true, amen.
it’s also in Japanese for thowe of you who can read it, love you see you next week.
-Elder Call
Leave a Reply

