Weekly Update – July 24, 2014

Weekly Update shimasu!!!
So I will start out this update with the talk titled “The Currant Bush”, which by the way I recommend you all watch (I don’t care who you are, you need it.).

There are some things in it that made me think back to about 2 years ago when I lost my job, my house, and my privilege to drive. At the time I was thinking ‘How could this happen?’, I was ready to give up, and I kind of did, I stopped progressing, I went deep into stasis. The only good thing that happened to me was I watched an anime that changed my perspective, it made me want to change. So I started running, things got a little better after losing 50 pounds but I was still spiritually dead. I would think, ‘How could this happen to me, right when I was about to start college? How could someone just decide, “oh we don’t have any more work for you.”.’ The thought that came to my mind while watching this talk during my extra time was, “I know what i wanted you to do, college was not that thing, but look at where you’re at now.”

Our devotional on Tuesday was about pioneers and it was by T. C. Christensen (look him up – check out what he did, I talked to him). The major thing I pulled from this talk was I am ready now, we need to be like the pioneers of old and live our lives ready to serve the Lord whenever He calls. On Tuesday we also had a pep talk thing from a brother that went to Nagoya, Japan. It was about expectations and how we can change them. I wish I could type faster so I could tell you all about it but I can’t.

An awesome lesson I thought of, or rather was inspired to write was how the spirit is like Heavenly Father’s “delivery man”. How can we look for these deliveries with more readiness? Think about it, do something about it. If you are not reading that Book of Mormon every day, I highly recommend you do. I love you all and i hope you know i have committed my investigator to baptism on the 18th of August!

Ai shite imasu,
Call Choro

Leave a Reply

